Lockdown

I live in Watertown.  I am jittery and restless and have put my energy into cleaning my apartment in ways I haven’t for a very long time.  Then I started rearranging furniture.  I’m not sure what else to do. 

I don’t feel unsafe.  No matter what else is happening, I feel okay where I am. 

(Haha, right this second, I just saw that our neighborhood talky-crazy guy was walking down the street having a passionate conversation with himself.  This is somehow comforting.)

I just feel weird.  Selfishly, I keep hoping this is all over in time for the studio to reopen for 5:30 yoga tonight.  It would be really awesome to go somewhere and just be told what to do for a little while. 

 

5 responses to “Lockdown

  1. :( You are in my thoughts. I hope you make it to a yoga class tonight. I’ve been putting off my practice a lot lately. I think ALL of us could use some Bikram right about now.

  2. I have another friend locked down up there too. Thinking of you guys!!!
    But yay for rearranging… As you know, I am a big fan of sorting and arranging. Lol.

    Did you make yoga?

Leave a Reply

