Three Days, Three Classes

I made it to all three classes this weekend.  I’m so proud of myself.  So far it didn’t make a dent in the back pain (and really only made the rest of me sore), but I didn’t really expect a miracle from just three classes.

Class was great.  G was teaching, and it was SO GOOD to see her.  We had a TON of newbies in the class and we were pretty full.  The newbies were dropping like flies, and one actually almost fainted and/or vomited on her way to the doors.  G was nearby and practically caught her and took her out to the hall.  We stood, paused, in the beginning stages of Standing Separate Leg Forehead to Knee for about a minute, when a teacher in the front row (who I don’t actually know) stepped up and continued the class for us.  It was great.  He got us through Toe Stand before G was able to get back into the room to take over.

Let me just say that I LOVE that he stepped in to support the class and the process.  That’s a real leader!

I was in quite a bit of pain during class and there were times when I didn’t think I’d be able to take it anymore, but it was still a good class.  I’ve been hanging in the back row since this injury.  I don’t even care if I can see myself in the mirror anymore.  My back and left leg are so weak that I’m wobbling all over the place.  My balance and stamina are absolute crap.   I just want to lay low and do my yoga.  I think this is fine.

Fingers crossed for getting in once during the week.

4 responses to “Three Days, Three Classes

  1. Good job! I’ve made it to 3 classes as well so far in March. I will probably skip tomorrow because I have a conference after work, but I am definitely planning to do Wed/Thurs and then Sat/Sun.

Leave a Reply

