Still At It

I’m still going to yoga, but haven’t been blogging.  And my practice time has fallen way down – I’m going once or twice every other week.  I’m disappointed in myself.  My fire really fell out for a while, but I can feel it starting to burn again.  I started reading Hell-Bent last night and it’s really amping me up.  That and I purchased two new yoga towels, which means I have 4 sets of everything I need for class now (top, shorts, sports bra, towel), so there’s no longer any laundry excuses.

I haven’t practiced for over a week now due to a kick-ass (well, ass-kicking) cold.  I’ve toyed with the idea of going back tonight, but I still can’t go more than 10 minutes without a wet and disgusting coughing fit.  So I will rest another day and spare my fellow yogis the sound of my seizuring lungs.

I’m gonna start really rocking the yoga again.  I can feel it coming.

4 responses to “Still At It

Leave a comment