Bed of Nails

So, based on this post by My Bikram Yoga Life, I finally decided to take the plunge and buy a nail mat (Hooray Groupon!).  It just came in the mail tonight, so after holding it in my hands for a bit (ouch!), I decided to try it out.
I lasted about 2-3 minutes.  It didn’t hurt… but it was intense.  And it felt amazing once I got off.  My skin felt all warm and tingly and delightful.  I think this is going to be a good addition to my day.    :-)

 

(still haven’t made it back to yoga.  Hopefully Thursday or Friday.)

 

 

2 responses to “Bed of Nails

  1. I think you’ll love it! My favorite thing to do is lay on it and then take a hot bath. The water feels so good on my back after I get off the mat. Just do it everyday and you’ll build up how long you can last.

Leave a Reply

