There were excuses after excuses… and then I burned myself again.

Oh yes!  The Universe is hilarious!  I tripped over my cat while carrying a pot of boiling water.  In an effort to not burn the cat, I ended up splashing water onto my stomach and burning a 6-inch by 3-inch patch.  It blistered immediately.  BUT!  What I learned from The Motorcycle Burn was to go to the doc EARLY and get started on antibiotics at the first sign of infection (instead of hoping my body would just catch up, which it never does, because of the diabeeeeetes).  As of this weekend, I’m healed enough to probably attempt a class.

This is all just in time, I’m thinking.  The last couple weeks I’ve been feeling the pull towards depression (well, worsening depression) and I’m sure part of it is due to not having been to class in so long.  I have to just go.  back.
In the meantime, I get lovely Bikram Yoga deliveries to my email inbox courtesy of all you awesome yoginis out there who are still doing the work.

I’ll get there.  I’m getting there.  I just need a hand.

4 responses to “

  1. Hope you’re on the mend soon! I just signed up for the October 20-class challenge at my studio, hoping that it gets me back on track. It’s been SO hard just thinking about walking out that door, to go to class lately.

Leave a Reply

