I’m back!

It’s been 5 weeks since I’ve been to class.  I finally made it back tonight and it was GLORIOUS. 

No, really.  It was.

I’ve been meaning to write about how I’ve been feeling, why I haven’t been to class, what’s been going on in my neck of the woods… but none of it matters now.  All that matters is that I broke the silence and got my ass back in the hot room.  I couldn’t have done it without the support and caring of fellow yogis (G – I’m looking at you here). 

So, nevermind about my excuses, depression, and various emotional issues.

As it turns out, I’d forgotten just how goddamned hot it gets in there.  HOT.  I guess I’ve reset my thermostat a bit because I need to re-acclimate.  Blerg. 

Surprises:  I did Pranayama without gasping for air.  I kicked out on Standing Head to Knee.  Did a pretty good Balancing Stick (even though my legs were jello by then).  And I did ALL the sit ups.  I usually skip most of them, but tonight I was feeling strong all the way through class.  It was amazing!!!

Now I’m sitting here with sore muscles (ankles!  seriously!) and planning on hitting class both days this weekend. 

I’m back in.  It feels amazing.

 

 

2 responses to “I’m back!

Leave a Reply

