Class #63, 6/21/2012

Remember when I said I love this yoga?  Yeah, not this week.  I don’t even know what to say about what’s happening to me.  Last night’s class was abandoned midway through.  I was doing only just okay for the first few postures.  By the time Triangle came around, I fell onto my knees and couldn’t even bother rolling over.  I just laid face down in savasana and stayed there through the rest of the standing series. 

I rolled over for Wind Removing, but didn’t actually do it.  I did one set of Cobra and that was it for the entire rest of the class.  Somewhere around Floor Bow was when I grabbed my water, left the room, and proceeded to cry my face off in the lobby.  Even guilt couldn’t motivate me to get up off my ass and get back in the room.  I was paralyzed and I don’t even know what it was.  I have no clue what I was even crying about!

It was awful.  Every day since Saturday has been awful.  I’m supposed to go to class tonight at 5:30 and I’m petrified.  I don’t want to go.  I can’t endure another terrible class this week.  And, there’s still tomorrow to get through. 

I don’t know what to do.  I know all the sayings:  All you have to do is breathe, do what you can with today’s body, etc.  I get it.  I know that all I have to do is show up and I can mark it down on the calendar. But I’m not even prepared… I’ve only had 20oz of water today.  Bluh. 

 

5 responses to “Class #63, 6/21/2012

  1. Agh! I wrote up a fabulous comment, and the computer ate it. Dang it. Ok – the gist of it is this. Go back. Go through whatever it is you are going through. You’ve done to much to stop. You can do it.

  2. Do you practice in the Back Bay? My daughter does and it was herendous this week. I practice on Cape Cod and my teachers had no heat on this week a s windows open all through class! It was bliss! Lol!

Leave a Reply

