Class #61, 6/19/2012

Uggggghhhhhhhhhhhhh. 

Oh yeah.  That’s how we’re starting.

I went to class this morning sort of knowing that I was going to have a rough one.  I’d gotten off at 1:30am after a 13+ hour, absolutely brutal shift.  My feet and ankles and knees and muscles and hips and back were hurting so bad when I got off work that even a hot bath didn’t help.  I only got a few hours sleep when I got up to go to class today at 9am (with my body still sore and painful).  I’m now post-shower and due in to work by 4pm, so I’m going to try to squeeze in a nap in a few.   

I don’t have much to say because I didn’t actually do much in class.  The only thing I can say is that I stayed in the room despite the strong urge to just sit in the lobby ’till it was all over.  I did less than half the postures.  It sucked.

I always have this guilt when I’m having a bad class or not able to do postures.  Like I’m not taking the teacher’s job seriously enough, or the yoga seriously enough (if that makes sense).  So I felt terrible physically and mentally during those 90 minutes.  I feel slightly less creaky now, but my ankles and feet still really hurt.  I wish I had magical cloud shoes to wear to work tonight.

zzzzz

Leave a Reply

