Class #42, 4/28/2012

Whew.  Tough class.  It always feels so good to be writing post-class, post-shower, in the comfort of my pajamas, with class far behind me.  Ahhhhh.

Jenny was teaching.  I feel like I haven’t seen her in forever.  Maybe three to four weeks, even.  Jenny rocks.  She has this amazing, childlike smile and glow about her that just warms me through-and-through.  In the room she’s super encouraging and there’s this quality to her voice that adds to the encouragement.  It only intensifies when the class is really rocking it – she gets SUPER excited.  It’s great.  I made it a point to tell her how much I adore her today.  Good feedback.

As for class, man, I was having a tough time.  I didn’t really want to come in the first place (which happens to us all) and I was feeling pretty sad and mopey.  Even as I was lying on the floor waiting for class to begin, I kept thinking “I can’t do this.  I can’t handle it today.  I don’t feel well.  I need to get out of here.  GO NOW.”  Then, before I could flee… Jenny appeared.

Adorable moment:  We had a young girl (10?  12?  I suck at judging ages.) in for the first time with her mom.  She did GREAT!  What a little champion.  She took good care of herself, laid down when she needed, only left the room once (and that was towards the very end when we were all suffering), and did GREAT on all the poses.  It was such an inspiration.

But back to class:  Goddamn I was pooped.  I couldn’t even do all of the first couple of poses because my shoulders and arms felt so sore.  BUT!!!  I went deeper in my backbends than I ever have.  I have to be at, like, 85 degrees now.  I know I won’t be able to do it consistently yet, and that every day will be different, but YAY!  It felt good.

I don’t think I have any other interesting tidbits about poses today ’cause I spent a lot of the class on the floor.  That’s okay.  I still went.

One response to “Class #42, 4/28/2012

Leave a Reply

